The heart of jambit beats for good, fair coffee

Orang Utan Coffee Bag

Coffee. Our roots and our elixir of life. Whether pure black, with a dash of milk or as a creamy Latte Machiato – really good coffee is simply an integral part of our programming and working life. "Turning coffee into code" is not just a saying. It is a vivid reality by jambit. Day after day, year after year, for over 18 years. We have named ourselves according to the best coffee plantation of the Indonesian island of Java. We created our own 'coffeeright'. And original, unmixed coffee from Jampit is delivered regularly to our office since our founding at the end of 1999.

In addition to good coffee, jambit fundamentally stands for fair play. This includes cooperative partnership, a fair leadership style, ethical cooperation and team spirit - to name only a few of our corporate principles.

Oran Utan Coffee Project - Coffee picking
Oran Utan Coffee Project - Coffee Farmer

Livelihood for animals and humans

With our Christmas donation in 2017, we're going back to our roots – to those of pure, classic good coffee. jambit supports the Orang Utan Coffee Project in Indonesia.

This initiative helps small coffee farmers operate their coffee farms in a sustainable and successful way, according to the strict Orang Utan Guidelines, without clearing the rainforest. The conservation of the tropical rainforest not only protects the habitat of the critically endangered Sumatran orangutan, but also protects the livelihoods of many people.

The surplus of the coffee sales is reinvested in certification, trainings and local infrastructure.

Orang Utan Coffee Project
Orang Utan Coffe Project - Landscape
Oran Utan Coffee Project Logo

You would like to know more about the Orang Untan Coffee Project? You are interested in getting engaged by yourself?
​Here you can visit the website of the inititive: Orang Utan Coffee

Copyright: The applied photos of this website are from the Orang Utan Coffee Project.

Das jambit-Herz schlägt für guten, fairen Kaffee.

Orang Utan Coffee Bag

Kaffee. Unsere Wurzeln und unser Lebenselixier. Ob pur schwarz, mit einem Schuss Milch oder als cremiger Latte Machiato – richtig guter Kaffee ist aus unserem Programmier- und Arbeitsalltag einfach nicht wegzudenken. "Turning Coffee into Code" ist nicht nur ein Spruch. Bei jambit ist das gelebte Realität. Tag für Tag, Jahr für Jahr, seit nunmehr 18 Jahren. Wir haben uns nach der besten Kaffeeplantage der indonesischen Insel Java benannt, unser eigenes 'Coffeeright' kreiert und lassen seit unserer Gründung Ende 1999 regelmäßig originalen, unvermischten Kaffee aus Jampit zu uns ins Büro kommen.

Außer für guten Kaffee steht jambit aber auch grundlegend für Fair Play. Dazu zählt eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, fairer Führungsstil, ethisches Miteinander und Teamspirit – um nur einige unserer Unternehmensgrundsätze zu nennen.

Oran Utan Coffee Project - Coffee picking
Oran Utan Coffee Project - Coffee Farmer

Existenzgrundlage für Tier und Mensch

Mit unserer Weihnachtsspende 2017 kehren wir zu unseren Wurzeln zurück – und damit zu richtig gutem Kaffee. jambit unterstützt das Orang Utan Coffee Project in Indonesien.

Diese Initiative fördert Kaffee-Kleinbauern, die ihre Plantagen und Kaffeegärten ökologisch, nach strengen Richtlinien bewirtschaften und auf Rodungen des Regenwaldes verzichten. Durch die Erhaltung des tropischen Regenwaldes wird nicht nur der Lebensraum des bedrohten Sumatra Orang-Utans geschützt sondern auch die Lebensgrundlage für viele Menschen.

Die Überschüsse aus dem Verkauf des Orang Utan Kaffees werden in die Bio-Zertifizierung, Schulungen, Kaffee-Kompetenz und in die Infrastruktur vor Ort investiert.

Orang Utan Coffee Project
Orang Utan Coffe Project - Landscape
Oran Utan Coffee Project Logo

Sie möchten mehr über das Orang Untan Coffee Project erfahren oder sich selbst engagieren?
​Dann besuchen Sie die Seite der Initiative: Orang Utan Coffee

Urheberrecht: Die verwendete Fotos auf dieser Seite stammen vom Orang Utan Coffee Project.