HIGH FIVE! Falling down, getting up, overcoming limits

HIGH FIVE fährt Snowboard

Exciting projects, successful launches, engaged cooperation of customers, suppliers and employees – we look back contentedly on the year 2016 and start highly motivated into the year 2017.

However, nearly each project brings challenges as well, which have to be mastered personally and in the team. Self-consciousness, flexibility, the abilities to accept criticism and to learn are only a few skills that are often demanded in working life.

Those who develop these skills already as child or youngster will not only benefit from it in the future job, but also in many other areas of life.

Therefore, we support HIGH FIVE with this year’s Christmas donation.

The charitable organization provides free skateboard, BMX and snowboard workshops to children and youths in need, mainly refugees and orphans. These activities bring together children and youths from various backgrounds and offer them a positive balance to their often difficult everyday life.

In the workshops, they get to know new types of sports and develop coordinative skills, dexterity and a good sense of their body. Besides, important emotional, social and integrative abilities are enhanced and values such as tolerance, respect, patience and responsibility are promoted.

HIGH FIVE fährt Skateboard

HIGH FIVE was founded in 2010 by sports-enthusiastic employees of Millhaus GmbH. Since then, more than 1000 children and youths between 8 and 16 years from socially deprived milieus have taken part in more than 100 workshops. In future, street art and diverse creative and dancing projects are to be offered in addition to action sports.

HIGH FIVE Logo

You would like to know more about HIGH FIVE? You are interested in donating money or time yourself?

Then visit the organization's website: HIGH FIVE

HIGH FIVE! Hinfallen, aufstehen, Grenzen überwinden

HIGH FIVE fährt Snowboard

Spannende Projekte, erfolgreiche Launches, engagierte Zusammenarbeit von Kunden, Lieferanten und Mitarbeitern - wir blicken zufrieden auf das Jahr 2016 zurück und starten motiviert ins Jahr 2017.

Doch jedes Projekt bringt auch Herausforderungen mit sich, die es persönlich und im Team zu meistern gilt. Selbstbewusstsein, Flexibilität, Lernfähigkeit und Kritikbereitschaft sind nur einige der Fähigkeiten, die in unserem Arbeitsalltag oft gefragt sind.

Wer diese Fähigkeiten bereits im Kindes- und Jugendalter erlernt, wird es nicht nur im späteren Beruf, sondern in vielen Bereichen des Lebens leichter haben.

Deshalb unterstützen wir mit unserer diesjährigen Weihnachtsspende HIGH FIVE.

Der gemeinnützige Verein bietet bedürftigen Kindern und Jugendlichen – vor allem Flüchtlingen und Waisen – kostenlose Skateboard-, BMX- und Snowboard-Workshops an. Diese Aktivitäten bringen Kinder und Jugendliche mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen zusammen und bieten ihnen einen positiven Ausgleich zu ihrem oft schwierigen Alltag.

In den Workshops lernen sie neue Sportarten kennen und entwickeln dabei koordinative Fähigkeiten, Geschicklichkeit und ein gutes Körpergefühl. Ganz nebenbei werden wichtige emotionale, soziale und integrative Soft Skills gestärkt und Werte wie Toleranz, Respekt, Geduld, Verantwortung vermittelt.

HIGH FIVE fährt Skateboard

HIGH FIVE wurde 2010 von sportbegeisterten Mitarbeitern der Millhaus GmbH gegründet. Seitdem haben bereits mehr als 1000 Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 8 und 16 Jahren aus sozial benachteiligten Milieus an über 100 Workshops teilgenommen. Zukünftig sollen ergänzend zu den Action-Sportarten auch Street-Art und verschiedene Kreativ- und Tanzprojekte angeboten werden.

HIGH FIVE Logo

Sie möchten mehr über HIGH FIVE erfahren oder sich selber mit einer Spende oder Coaching engagieren?

Dann besuchen Sie die Seite des Vereins: HIGH FIVE